Guided tour: Les Embiez, the aniseed treasure island

Description

Embark on an island tour!
During this walk around the island, you'll discover the fascinating history of Les Embiez through the ages: the exploitation of the salt marshes by the monks of Saint Victor,...

Find out more

...the defensive function with the castle of Sainte Cécile and the Saint Pierre battery, and finally its current face, shaped and designed by its creator: Mr Paul Ricard. You will also admire the exceptional landscapes that this unique place offers.
You will also appreciate the exceptional botanical diversity of this little paradise!

Languages spoken

  • French

Types

  • Cultural

Themes

  • Historic
  • Tourism
  • Flowers plants
  • Geology
  • Storytelling walk

Categories

  • Guided tour

Group reception

maximum 30 person(s) per group

Service

Services

  • Pets welcome

Animals are accepted.

Prices

Extra cost: 10 € / 3 € for children aged 6 to 12 / Free for children under 6. Advance registration required at our reception desks or by calling 04 94 07 02 21. Please note: the boat trip from Le Brusc is not included in the price (€19.50 return adult / €11 child aged 3 to 12).

Payment methods

Opening

Tuesday 26 March 2024 between 9.40 am and 12 pm.

Friday 12 April 2024 between 9.40 am and 12 pm.

Friday 26 April 2024 between 9.40 am and 12 pm.

Tuesday 14 May 2024 between 9.40 am and 12 pm.

Friday 14 June 2024 between 9.40 am and 12 pm.

Tuesday 25 June 2024 between 9.40 am and 12 pm.

Friday 12 July 2024 between 9.40 am and 12 pm.

Wednesday 31 July 2024 between 9.40 am and 12 pm.

Wednesday 14 August 2024 between 9.40 am and 12 pm.

Tuesday 3 September 2024 between 9.40 am and 12 pm.

Friday 27 September 2024 between 9.40 am and 12 pm.

Subject to favorable weather.

Location

Guided tour: Les Embiez, the aniseed treasure island

Route

Coordinates

Guided tour: Les Embiez, the aniseed treasure island

Embarcadère du Brusc
quai Saint Pierre
83140 Six-Fours-les-Plages