Guided tour : salt history

Description

Salt: this precious commodity has made the town's fortune. Our guide will take you on a tour of the Salin des Pesquiers, a bird sanctuary. Your guide will tell you all about the salt-maker's trade, its traditions and its legends.
Binoculars recommended. Bring comfortable shoes.
Duration: approx. 1h30 to 2h00

To get to La Capte: Take the direction Le port/Presqu’île de Giens.
Visitor parking: Parking inside the Pesquiers saltmarshes site is prohibited. You can park for free, either just after the site entrance gate (after the pottery store), or under the La Capte pine forest or the La Capte port car park.
Entrance to the saltmarshes for the guided tour will be via the "Voie Douce" footbridge “Le Pas du Saunier” located near the La Capte bus stop.

Do your bit for the planet, and opt for environmentally-friendly transport. For public transport, the Réseau Mistral, the urban bus and boat-bus network of the Toulon Provence Méditerranée metropolitan area, serves the departure point of your guided tour.

Réseau Mistral: line no. 67, La Capte stop

Languages spoken

  • French

Types

  • Cultural

Themes

  • Historic

Categories

  • Guided tour

Service

Services

Animals are not accepted.

Prices

  • Adult : €11 (Du 01/02/2024 au 31/12/2024)
  • Child : €4 (Du 01/02/2024 au 31/12/2024)

Payment methods

  • Bank/credit card
  • Check
  • Travellers Cheque
  • Cash
  • Credit transfer
  • Online payment

Opening

Wednesday 14 February 2024 between 10 am and 12 pm.

Wednesday 21 February 2024 between 10 am and 12 pm.

Wednesday 28 February 2024 between 10 am and 12 pm.

Wednesday 6 March 2024 between 10 am and 12 pm.

Wednesday 10 April 2024 between 9.30 am and 11.30 am.

Wednesday 17 April 2024 between 9.30 am and 11.30 am.

Wednesday 24 April 2024 between 9.30 am and 11.30 am.

Wednesday 22 May 2024 between 9.30 am and 11.30 am.

Wednesday 29 May 2024 between 9.30 am and 11.30 am.

Wednesday 5 June 2024 between 9.30 am and 11.30 am.

Wednesday 12 June 2024 between 9.30 am and 11.30 am.

Wednesday 19 June 2024 between 9.30 am and 11.30 am.

Wednesday 10 July 2024 between 9.30 am and 11.30 am.

Tuesday 16 July 2024 between 9.30 am and 11.30 am.

Tuesday 23 July 2024 between 9.30 am and 11.30 am.

Tuesday 30 July 2024 between 9.30 am and 11.30 am.

Tuesday 6 August 2024 between 9.30 am and 11.30 am.

Tuesday 13 August 2024 between 9.30 am and 11.30 am.

Tuesday 20 August 2024 between 9.30 am and 11.30 am.

Wednesday 28 August 2024 between 9.30 am and 11.30 am.

Wednesday 4 September 2024 between 9.30 am and 11.30 am.

Wednesday 11 September 2024 between 9.30 am and 11.30 am.

Wednesday 18 September 2024 between 9.30 am and 11.30 am.

Wednesday 25 September 2024 between 9.30 am and 11.30 am.

Tuesday 22 October 2024 between 10 am and 12 pm.

Tuesday 29 October 2024 between 10 am and 12 pm.

Subject to favorable weather. Cancelled in case of bad weather. Postponed in case of bad weather.

Location

Guided tour : salt history

Route

Coordinates

Guided tour : salt history

Salin des Pesquiers
Route de Giens
La Capte
83400 Hyères